You can't sweat out . . .

It’s about freaking time

In Come on! on August 15, 2009 at 6:00 pm

On this eve of the one month anniversary of my last post, I would like to issue an apology to everyone who has checked in for new outbreaks of the Fever and come away with nary an infection.  This is unfortunate and is being remedied now. I would like to give a special, deep, sorrowful apology to one Mr. Carlos Cervantes.

Instead of writing about something stupid I see on TV or a random epic event, I need you to focus on something far more disturbing: The fact that it seems that the memory of me is fatter than the actual me.

Over the past few years, I have been told it looks like I have lost weight at least an average of once a month.  I have essentially stayed the same weight, with a few pound variance on both sides of my average weight (for those of you who don’t know me I come from Brussels, and I am 6’4”- full of muscles).

What this leads me to believe is for some unfortunate reason, when the memory of me gets stored in a person’s head, it adds on some pounds.   I don’t even want to consider how many pounds a camera adds to me if the average person gets 15.

On a non-related note, ninjas are awesome.

Leave a Reply

